Veterans Affairs! Get your shit together. Really????


VA to apologize: Mistakenly told some vets they had Lou Gehrig’s disease – The CNN Wire – CNN.com Blogs.

I am feeling less and less confident about the government running health care. In a totally unrelated (kinda) incident from them paying themselves bonuses while Veterans go with out care, the VA sent letters to near 1200 vets mistakenly telling them they have ALS, a neurological fatal disease. OOPS! WTH???

This level of ineptitude scares the shit out of me.

About Janis Alanis

Thinker, BS detector, champion of Reason. Unafraid. Ticked off, and riled up. View all posts by Janis Alanis

2 responses to “Veterans Affairs! Get your shit together. Really????

  • vet

    yes! they are next to worthless. they try to justify their slow / poor work ethic by saying that they may be slow but they get things done. whatever. due to constant errors I only get paid about every 45 plus days from the gi-bill. every quarter there is a new problem and as a result I’ve racked up a ton of debt just from their inconsistent payment schedule. worthless if you ask me and they want the government to do anything other than pay out money to people / companies who don’t need it, don’t bother.

    • Janis Alanis

      I am so sorry to hear that! Thank you for your service. What can I do to help you? Our government is shut down everyday by inefficiency and back door greed. I find it unconscionable that they send our men and women off to war at the drop of a hat while bending them over and destroying them by denying or delaying rightfully earned benefits upon their return. If you send me your Rep and Senators name, I’d be happy to write them a letter on your behalf. It won’t solve all your problems but I think it helps to put names to the travesties they are committing via second hand support. I wish you the best. Let me know if I may assist you in any way. Thanks for coming and commenting. Glad you’re still here.

Leave a Reply

